The 2018 African Football Awards: All the winners

DAKAR – The Confederation of African Football (CAF) Awards happened in Dakar, Senegal on Tuesday night. For South Africa, coach Desiree Ellis and star player Thembi Kgatlana were the big winners. Here are all the winners from the continental showpiece event:

Player of the Year
Mohamed Salah (Egypt, Liverpool/ENG)

The Africa All Stars team is:
Denis Onyango (Uganda); Serge Aurier (Ivory Coast), Medhi Benatia (Morocco), Eric Bailly (Ivory Coast), Kalidou Koulibaly (Senegal); Thomas Partey (Ghana), Naby Keita (Guinea), Riyad Mahrez (Algeria); Sadio Mane (Senegal), Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Gabon), Mohmaed Salah (Egypt)

Read More