Tackle graft, Malema tells Pan African Parliament

EFF leader Julius Malema and four other South African MPs were sworn in yesterday at the opening ceremony of the sixth ordinary session of the Pan African Parliament.

The others include National Council of Provinces (NCOP) chairperson Thandi Modise, Thoko Didiza the National Assembly house chairperson for internal arrangements, Mandlesizwe Zwelivelile Mandela, and Santosh Vinita Kalyan.

They are replacing Hunadi Mateme, Thandi Memela, Charles Nqakula, and Floyd Shivambu, while Kalyan will serve another two-year term, the parliament said.

The five MPs were nominated for membership of the Pan African Parliament on behalf of the South African Parliament by the NA and the NCOP on October 24 and 23 respectively.

After the swearing in Malema said the Pan African Parliament need to have…

Read More

*** This news item is 3rd party content and is included strictly for non-commercial informational purposes.