Salah, Mane and Keita nominated for African Player of the Year

Mohamed Salah, Sadio Mane and Naby Keita have been nominated for the 2018 CAF African Player of the Year award.

The Liverpool trio are included on a 34-man shortlist for the prize, which Salah won ahead of second-placed Mane 12 months ago.

A poll of the coaches and captains of the 54 CAF Member Associations, legendary figures in African football, media experts and CAF’s Technical and Development Committee will decide the recipient of the accolade, which will be handed out at a ceremony in Dakar, Senegal, on January 8, 2019.

Read More