New OA policies in Eastern African universities

Twelve universities in Eastern Africa have adopted open access (OA) policies requiring researchers to deposit their research in institutional OA repositories, subject to copyright permissions.

The new policies will make the universities’ research output freely available online, ensuring that important research that is being conducted at universities in Eastern Africa reaches the global scientific community.

In Kenya, 10 universities have adopted OA policies. They are African Nazarene University, Cooperative University of Kenya, Egerton University, Kabarak University, Karatina University, Maseno University, Masinde Muliro University of Science and Technology, Rongo University, St Paul’s University and The United States International University – Africa (USIU). Now 18 Kenyan…

Read More

*** This news item is 3rd party content and is included strictly for non-commercial informational purposes.

  • 1