Flash – De Villiers included in draft for South African T20 league


South African batting star AB de Villiers was on Monday named among 12 leading players for South Africa’s new Mzansi Super League Twenty20 tournament.

Six South African and six overseas players were named as marquee players at a Cricket South Africa media briefing. Six teams will be competing for their services in a draft in Johannesburg on Wednesday.

England one-day captain Eoin Morgan and fellow England players Jason Roy and Dawid Malan will join West Indians Chris Gayle and Dwayne Bravo and Afghanistan leg-spinner Rashid Khan as the leading overseas players.

De Villiers, who retired from international cricket earlier this year, heads the list of designated South African players. The others are…

Read More

  • 1