Denis Onyango, Uganda Cranes nominated for top African awards

Onyango (right) is captain of the Cranes that have qualified for AFCON 2019

Johannesburg, South Africa | AFP |  Nominees for 2018 African football awards, which will be announced on January 8 in Dakar:

Player of the Year

Abdelmoumene Djabou (ALG, Entente Setif), Ahmed Gomaa (EGY, Al Masry), Ahmed Musa (NGR, Al Nassr/KSA), Alex Iwobi (NGR, Arsenal/ENG), Andre Onana (CMR, Ajax/NED), Anis Badri (TUN, Esperance), Ayoub el Kaabi (MAR, Hebei China Fortune/CHN), Ben Malango (COD, TP Mazembe), Denis Onyango (UGA, Mamelodi Sundowns/RSA), Faneva Andriatsima (MAD, Clermont/FRA), Franck Kom (CMR, Esperance/TUN), Gelson (ANG, Primeiro Agosto), Hakim Ziyech (MAR, Ajax/NED), Idrissa Gueye (SEN, Everton/ENG), Ismail Haddad (MAR, Wydad Casablanca), Jean-Marc Makusu Mundele (COD, V Club),…

Read More