CPL 2018 – Team of the tournament

CPL 2018


Trinbago Knight Riders were crowned the winners of CPL 2018 © Getty

Colin Munro

New Zealand’s white-ball specialist has easily been the most consistent batsman in the tournament. Colin Munro was the only batsman to score more than 500 runs this season, as he ended up with 567, 110 more than the second best. The left-hander hit six fifties in the tournament, including three in the space of four games. Despite losing steam towards the end, scoring only 35 runs in the last three games leading upto the final, Munro stepped up on the big night striking an unbeaten 68 to help Trinbago Knight Riders retain the title.

Glenn Phillips

No batsman has cleared the ropes more than Glenn Phillips in this year’s CPL. The big-hitting…

Read More

  • 1