CPL 2018 – News Digest



Trinbago Knight Riders are the ruling CPL champions. [Credit: CPL Facebook] © WICB

Cricbuzz introduces a rolling coverage for CPL 2018. You can find every information around the tournament in this dynamically updated news item

New playing conditions [July 31]

  • Teams now have to finish their quota of 20 overs in 85 minutes, failing which they will be penalized. If a side falls short by one over, 0.05 would be subtracted from their net run rate, with an additional penalty of .10 in NRR for every additional over.
  • The other change in playing conditions is related to coin toss for Super Over. In the past, the side that batted second in a tied game was given the chance to take first strike in the Super…

Read More