2 South African match officials on panel for Six Nations

London – World Rugby on Friday announced a team of 14 referees, six assistant referees and seven television match officials (TMOs) who will take charge of the Six Nations matches in February and March 2019.

Match official list for 2019 Six Nations

According to World Rugby’s official website, two South African officials are on the panel, with Jaco Peyper as referee and Marius Jonker as TMO.

Peyper will referee the match between Wales and England in Cardiff on February 23, while Jonker will be on TMO duty in two Tests – Scotland v Wales (Edinburgh, March 9) and Wales v Ireland (Cardiff, March 16)

The Six Nations gets under way on February 1, 2019 when France face Wales in Paris with England’s Wayne Barnes refereeing the opening encounter.

Reigning champions and current…

Read More